IEEE International Parallel & Distributed Processing Symposium

Technical Committee on
Parallel Processing

IPDPS 2007 Organization

General Chair
Timothy M. Pinkston, University of Southern California and National Science Foundation, USA

General Vice-Chair
Jie Wu, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Program Chair
Dhabaleswar K. (DK) Panda, The Ohio State University, USA

Workshops Committee

   Alan Sussman, University of Maryland, USA

   Yuanyuan Yang, State University of New York, Stony Brook, USA

Tutorials Chair
Sushil Prasad, Georgia State University, USA

Commercial Presentations & Exhibits Committee

   Nalini Venkatasubramanian, University of California at Irvine, USA

   Gary Augusta, OCTANe, USA

Proceedings Chair
Shoukat Ali, University of Missouri-Rolla, USA

Publicity Coordinators

   Bo Hong, Drexel University, USA

   Cho-Li Wang, University of Hong Kong, China

   Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, Computer Technology Institute, Greece

Finance Chair
Bill Pitts, Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc., USA

Local Arrangements Chair
Susamma Barua, California State University, Fullerton, USA

Production Chair
Sally Jelinek, Electronic Design Associates, Inc., USA

Click here for registration details

Click Here for Online Registration

Especially for IPDPS attendees. Discounted Lunch Options available Tuesday through Friday. Details include daily menus.

. Click here for details (pdf)


Burton Smith
Microsoft Corp.

Christopher Johnson

University of Utah

Michael J. Flynn

Stanford University

Mark Seager

Lawrence Livermore National Labs

Umesh Vazirani
UC Berkeley

March 2, 2007
Hotel registration at special rates ends.

March 5, 2007
Advance discount on registration fees expires at 12:00 AM MST (GMT-7). Online registration will be available to end of conference.

March 26-30, 2007
Conference Dates


Copyright © 2007. All rights reserved. Designed & Maintained by MediaGirl