IPDPS 2005 • Program • Workshops • Commercial • Birds of a FeatherOrganization • HotelTravel Info



Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research in all areas of parallel and distributed processing, including the development of experimental or commercial systems. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  1. Parallel and distributed algorithms, including stability and fault tolerance of distributed systems, communication and synchronization protocols, network algorithms, and scheduling and load balancing.
  2. Applications of parallel and distributed computing, including web applications, peer-to-peer computing, grid computing, scientific applications, and mobile computing.
  3. Parallel and distributed architectures, including shared memory, distributed memory (including petascale system designs, and architectures with instruction-level and thread-level parallelism), special-purpose models (including signal and image processors, network processors, other special purpose processors), nontraditional processor technologies, network and interconnect architecture, parallel I/O and storage systems, system design issues for low power, design for high reliability, and performance modeling and evaluation.
  4. Parallel and distributed software, including parallel programming languages and compilers, operating systems, resource management, middleware, libraries, data mining, and programming environments and tools.

Awards will be given for one best paper in each of the four conference technical tracks: algorithms, applications, architectures, and software. The selected papers also will be considered for possible publication in a special issue of the Journal of Parallel and Distributed Computing.

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed 16 single-spaced pages using 12-point size font on 8.5x11 inch pages, including figures and tables. References may be included in addition to the 16 pages. Hardcopy submissions will be accepted, but files in either PostScript (level 2) or PDF format are strongly encouraged. Authors need to make sure that the electronically submitted files are formatted for 8.5x11 inch paper. Submissions will be judged on correctness, originality, technical strength, significance, quality of presentation, and interest and relevance to the conference attendees. Submitted papers may not have appeared in or be under consideration for another conference or a journal.

Submission procedures will be available via the IPDPS website. For those who have only e-mail access, send an e-mail message to cfp@ipdps.org for an automatic reply that will contain detailed instructions for submission of manuscripts. If no electronic access is available, contact the Program Chair at the address given below.

All manuscripts will be reviewed. Manuscripts must be received by October 8, 2004, by 5 p.m. U.S. Pacific Coast Time. This is a final deadline; to ensure fairness, no extensions will be given. Notification of review decisions will be mailed by December 17, 2004. Camera-ready papers will be due January 21, 2005. IPDPS 2005 Proceedings for both contributed papers and workshops will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press on CD-ROM and will be distributed at the Symposium along with a hard copy volume of abstracts.


Jean-Luc Gaudiot
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of California, Irvine, CA 92697-2625 - USA
Email: gaudiot@uci.edu


Albert Y. Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia

Yves Robert, École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France

Kemal Ebcioğlu, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

Dan Reed, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA


  • Enrique Alba, University of Malaga, Spain
  • Shoukat Ali, University of Missouri-Rolla, USA
  • Olivier Beaumont, LaBRI Bordeaux, France
  • Azzedine Boukerche, Ottawa University, Canada
  • Pascal Bouvry, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Marian Bubak, AGH Krakow, Poland
  • Ralph Castain, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
  • Amitava Datta, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Michel Dayde, ENSEEIHT Toulouse, France
  • Tony Drummond, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
  • José Duato, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Tarek El-Ghazawi, George Washington University, USA
  • Fikret Ercal, University of Missouri-Rolla, USA
  • Mary Eshaghian-Wilner, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
  • John Feo, Cray Inc., USA
  • Robert Fowler, Rice University, USA
  • Dennis Gannon, Indiana University, USA
  • Antonio Gonzalez, UPC & Intel Barcelona Research Center, Spain
  • Minyi Guo, The University of Aizu, Japan
  • Rajesh Gupta, University of California, San Diego, USA
  • John Gurd, University of Manchester, UK
  • Adolfy Hoisie, Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
  • Jeff Hollingsworth, University of Maryland, USA
  • Susumu Horiguchi, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Joseph JaJa, University of Maryland, USA
  • David Kaeli, Northeastern University, USA
  • Alexey Kalinov, ISP Moscow, Russia
  • Craig Lee, Aerospace Corp., USA
  • Ewing Lusk, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
  • Allen Malony, University of Oregon, USA
  • Celso Mendes, University of Illinois, USA
  • Luc Moreau, University of Southampton, UK
  • Jose Moreira, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
  • John P. Morrison, University College Cork, Ireland
  • Yoichi Muraoko, Waseda University, Japan
  • Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University, Japan
  • Sotiris Nikoletseas, Patras University, Greece
  • Stephan Olariu, Old Dominion University, USA
  • Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
  • Dhabaleswar Panda, Ohio State University, USA
  • Yale Patt, University of Texas, Austin, USA
  • Beth Plale, Indiana University, USA
  • Sushil K. Prasad, Georgia State University, USA
  • Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, University of Connecticut, USA
  • Sanjay Rajopadhye, Colorado State University, USA
  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA
  • Karsten Schwan, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Franciszek Seredynski, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
  • Balaram Sinharoy, IBM Research, USA
  • Arun Somani, Iowa State University, USA
  • Rick Stevens, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
  • Ivan Stojmenovic, Ottawa University, Canada
  • Domenico Talia, University of Calabria, Italy
  • Valerie Taylor, Texas A&M University, USA
  • Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Mateo Valero, UPC Barcelona, Spain
  • Jeffrey Vetter, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  • Jie Wu, Florida Atlantic University, USA
  • Laurence Tianruo Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
  • Yuanyuan Yang, State University of New York, Stony Brook, USA
  • Bing Bing Zhou, University of Sydney, Australia

Send questions and comments to info@ipdps.org
Designed and Maintained by MediaGirl
Copyright © 2005. All rights reserved.