ORGANIZATION


SYMPOSIUM CO-CHAIRS
Viktor K. Prasanna, University of Southern California
Behrooz Shirazi, University of Texas at Arlington

PROGRAM CHAIR
Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida

STEERING COMMITTEE CHAIR
George Westrom, Odetics, Inc. & FSEA

WORKSHOPS CHAIR
Josť D.P. Rolim, University of Geneva

INDUSTRIAL-COMMERCIAL CHAIR
John K. Antonio, Texas Tech University

TUTORIALS CHAIR
D.K. Panda, Ohio State University

PROCEEDINGS CHAIR
Matt Mutka, Michigan State University
mutka@cps.msu.edu

FINANCE CHAIR
Bill Pitts, Toshiba America Information Systems, Inc.

LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS CHAIR
Susamma Barua, California State University, Fullerton
sbarua@ecs.fullerton.edu

PUBLICITY CHAIR
Sally Jelinek, Electronic Design Associates, Inc.

PUBLICITY COORDINATORS

Asia
Alexey Kalinov, Russian Academy of Sciences
ka@ispras.ru

Australia/ New Zealand
Albert Zomaya, University of Western Australia
zomaya@ee.nwa.edu.au

Far East
Yu-Chee Tseng, National Central University, Taiwan
yctseng@axp1.csie.ncu.edu.tw

North America
Dan Watson, Utah State University
watson@cs.usu.edu

South America
Nelson Maculan, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
maculan@cos.ufrj.br

Western Europe/Africa
Afonso Ferreira, CNRS, LIP-ENS Lyon, France
Afonso.Ferreira@lip.ens-lyon.fr

STEERING COMMITTEE
K. Mani Chandy, California Institute of Technology
Ali R. Hurson, Pennsylvania State University
Joseph Ja'Ja', University of Maryland
F. Tom Leighton, MIT
Viktor K. Prasanna, University of Southern California
Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida
Behrooz Shirazi, University of Texas at Arlington
H. J. Siegel, Purdue University
Hal Sudborough, University of Texas at Dallas
George Westrom, Odetics, Inc. & FSEA

ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Said Bettayeb, University of South Alabama (USA)
Michel Cosnard, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon (France)
Michael J. Flynn, Stanford University (USA)
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, University of Paderborn (Germany)
Louis O. Hertzberger, University of Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
Richard Karp, University of Washington (USA)
Jan van Leeuwen, University of Utrecht (The Netherlands)
Kurt Mehlhorn, Max Planck Institute (Germany)
Gary Miller, Carnegie Mellon University (USA)
Juerg Nievergelt, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
Charles L. Seitz, Myricom, Inc. (USA)
Ioannis Tollis, University of Texas, Dallas (USA)
Leslie Valiant, Harvard University (USA)
Paolo Zanella, E.B.I., Cambridge (UK)