

Sponsored by IEEE Computer Society
Technical Committee on Parallel Processing

# <u>Technical Committee on Parallel Proces</u> **Agenda for the NGS Workshop**

### 8:30-9:30

- Introduction: The NGS Program, Frederica Darema
- Continuous Compilation: A New Approach to Aggressive and Adaptive Code Transformation, Bruce Childers, Jack Davidson, Mary Lou Soffa

### 9:30-10:00 – break 10:00- 12:00

- ECO: an Empirical-based Compilation and Optimization System, Nastaran Baradaran, Jacqueline Chame, Chun Chen, Pedro Diniz, Mary Hall, Yoon-Ju Lee, Bing Liu, Robert Lucas
- FORGE: A Framework for Optimization of Distributed Embedded Systems Software; Radu Cornea1, Nikil Dutt, Rajesh Gupta, Ingolf Krueger, <u>Alex Nicolau</u>, Doug Schmidt, Sandeep Shukla
- Self-Adapting, Self-Optimizing Runtime Management of Grid Applications using PRAGMA H. Zhu and M. Parashar, J. Yang, Y. Zhang, S. Rao and S. Hariri
- Programming Models and System Software for Future High-End Computing Systems: Work-in-Progress, Guang Gao

12:00-1:30-lunch

## Workshop on Next Generation Software

Tuesday, April 22, 2003
Nice, France
Held in conjunction with IPDPS 2003

#### 1:30-3:30

- Coarse Grained Pipelined Parallelism: What, Why, and How, Wei Du and Gagan Agrawal
- The CoGenT Project: Co-generating Compilers and Simulators for Dynamically Compiled Languages, Eliot Moss and Charles Weems,
- Applying Aspect-Orient Programming Concepts to a Component-based Programming Model, Jack Dongarra,
- A Case Study of Optimistic Computing on the Grid: Parallel Mesh Generation, Nikos Chrisochoides?

### 3:30-4:00 – break 4:00-6:00

- An Approach to Optimizing Adaptive Parabolic PDE Solvers for the Grid, Vikram Adve, James Browne, Brian Ensink, Patricia Teller, Mary Vernon, and Stephen Wright.
- Towards a Pervasive Grid, Anupam Joshi
- Optimizing Performance and Reliability in Distributed Computing Systems Through Wide Spectrum Storage Services, James S. Plank
- Expresso and Chips: Creating a Next Generation Microarray Experiment Management System, Allan Sioson, Jonathan I. Watkinson, Cecilia Vasquez-Robinet, Margaret Ellis, Maulik Shukla, Deept Kumar, Naren Ramakrishnan, Lenwood S. Heath, Ruth Grene, Boris I. Chevone, Karen Kafadar, and Layne T. Watson