About the IPDPS


Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research in all areas of parallel and distributed processing including development of experimental and commercial systems. 

Things To Know
Submit manuscripts to IPDPS 2001 electronically.

Topic areas of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Parallel and distributed algorithms, including communication and synchronization protocols, performance and scalability
  • Applications of parallel and distributed computing, including web applications, peer-to-peer computing, grid computing and scientific applications
  • Parallel and distributed architectures, including signal and image processors, network processors, other special purpose processors, nontraditional processor technologies, network and interconnect architecture, and performance modeling and evaluation
  • Parallel and distributed software, including parallel programming languages and compilers, operating systems, schedulers, runtime, middleware, libraries, programming environments and tools for parallel and distributed computing.

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed 12 single-spaced pages of text using 12 point size type on 8.5 x 11 inch pages. References, figures, tables, etc. may be included in addition to the twelve pages of text. Electronic submissions in PDF format are strongly encouraged but PostScript (level 2) or hardcopy submissions will be accepted. (Note: Authors need to make sure that the electronically submitted files will print on a PostScript printer that uses 8.5x11 inch paper.) 

Submissions will be judged on correctness, originality, technical strength, significance and relevance to the conference, and interest to the attendees. Authors having only e-mail access may send an e-mail message to cfp@ipdps.org for an automatic reply containing detailed instruction for submission. All manuscripts will be reviewed.  

Manuscripts must be received by 11:59 PM Pacific Time, September 28, 2001. Submissions received after the due date or exceeding the length limit may not be considered. Notification of review decisions will be mailed by December 14, 2001. Camera-ready papers will be due January 18, 2002.


Marc Snir, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Mailing Address For IPDPS 2002 Submissions:
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
Attn: Ms. Connie Marconi
Route 134, Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
Vox +1 914-945-2944
Fax +1 914-945-4425


Hagit Attiya, Technion Israel

Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Ravi Nair, IBM Research

Keshav K. Pingali, Cornell University


  • Vikram Adve, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Sanjeev Aggarwal, IIT Kanpur
  • Dharma Agrawal, University of Cincinnati
  • Lorenzo Alvisi, University of Texas at Austin
  • Nancy Amato, Texas A&M University
  • Prith Banerjee, Northwestern University
  • Rida Bazzi, Arizona State University
  • Gianfranco Bilardi, Universita degli Studi de Padova
  • Doug Burger, University of Texas at Austin
  • Alok K. Choudhary, Northwestern University
  • Nikos Chrisochoides, College of William and Mary
  • Ajoy K. Datta, University of Nevada Las Vegas
  • Iain Duff, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Oxfordshire & CERFACS, Toulouse
  • Charbel Farhat, University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Dror Feitelson, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Paola Flocchini, University of Ottawa
  • Pierre Fraigniaud, University of Paris-Sud
  • Guang R. Gao University of Delaware
  • Cyril Gavoille, LaBRI, University of Bordeaux
  • Phillip B. Gibbons, Bell Labs
  • Mark Heinrich, Cornell University
  • Suresh Jagannathan, NEC Research Institute
  • Idit Keidar, MIT
  • David Keyes, Old Dominion University
  • Ravi Konuru, IBM Research
  • Calvin Lin, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jose Moreira, IBM Research
  • Silvia M. Mueller, IBM Germany
  • Yoshio Oyanagi, University of Tokyo
  • David Padua, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Chan-Ik Park, Pohang University of Science and Technology
  • Sergio Rajsbaum, Compaq & Universitad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
  • Vijaya Ramachandran, University of Texas at Austin
  • Lawrence Rauchwerger, Texas A&M University
  • Joel Saltz, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Horst Simon, NERSC, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
  • Ramesh K. Sitaraman, Akamai Technologies & University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Valerie E Taylor, Northwestern University
  • Josep Torrellas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Mateo Valero, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
  • Mary Wheeler, University of Texas at Austin

Send questions and comments to info@ipdps.org
Designed and Maintained by MediaGirl
Copyright 2003. All rights reserved.