About the IPDPS


Submission Requirements
Authors are invited to submit manuscripts that demonstrate original unpublished research in all areas of parallel and distributed processing including development of experimental or commercial systems. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Scientific Computing 
  • Signal & Image Processing Systems 
  • Special Purpose Processors 
  • VLSI and Configurable Logic Systems 
  • Parallel and Distributed Architectures 
  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms 
  • Parallel Programming Languages 
  • Performance Modeling/Evaluation 
  • Memory Hierarchy Issues in Parallel and Distributed Processing 
  • Programming Environments and Tools for Parallel and Distributed Platforms
  • Compilers and Optimizations for Parallel and Distributed Processing 
  • Operating System and Runtime Support for Parallel and Distributed Computing 
  • Parallel and Distributed Network Protocols and Implementations
  • Applications of Parallel and Distributed Computing 
  • Nontraditional Processor Technologies (Optical, Quantum, DNA, etc.) 

Manuscript submission procedures are available via Web access at http://ipdps.cs.umn.edu/submit.html. For those who have only e-mail access, send an e-mail message to cfp@ipdps.org for an automatic reply that will contain detailed instructions for submission of manuscripts. If no electronic access is available, contact the program chair at the address given below.

Completed manuscripts may not exceed 12 single-spaced pages of text using 12 point size type on 8.5 x 11 inch pages. References, figures, tables, etc. may be included in addition to the twelve pages of text. Hardcopy submissions will be accepted, but files in either PostScript (level 2) or PDF format are strongly encouraged. (Note: Authors need to make sure that the electronically submitted files will print on PostScript printer that uses 8.5x11 inch paper.)

All manuscripts will be reviewed. Manuscripts must be received by September 24, 2000. Submissions received after the due date or exceeding the length limit may not be considered. Notification of review decisions will be mailed by December 15, 2000. Camera-ready papers will be due January 22, 2001.

IPDPS 2001 Proceedings for both contributed papers and workshops will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press on CD-ROM and will be distributed at the Symposium along with a hard copy volume of abstracts.


Vipin Kumar
Army HPC Research Center & University of Minnesota 
IPDPS 2001 Secretariat - c/o Peggy Stewart
1100 Washington Avenue South, Suite 101
Minneapolis, MN 55415 - USA
Vox +1 612-626-8095
Fax +1 612-626-1596


Burkhard Monien
University of Paderborn

David Bailey
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory

Pen-Chung Yew
University of Minnesota

Daniel A. Reed
University of Illinois


  • Vikram S. Adve, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Gianfranco Bilardi, Universita di Padova
  • Larry Carter, University of California, San Diego
  • Lynn Choi, University of California, Irvine
  • Alok Choudhary, Northwestern University
  • Ricardo Corrêa, Universidade Federal do Ceará 
  • Sajal K. Das, University of Texas, Arlington
  • Amitava Datta, University of Western Australia
  • Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee
  • Tarek El-Ghazawi, George Mason University
  • Jose Fortes, Purdue University
  • Dennis Gannon, Indiana University
  • Guang R. Gao, University of Delaware
  • Ananth Grama, Purdue University
  • Andrew Grimshaw, University of Virginia
  • William D. Gropp, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Bruce Hendrickson, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Jeff Hollingsworth, University of Maryland
  • L.V. Kale, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo
  • Chuck Koelbel, National Science Foundation
  • Ajay Kshemkalyani, University of Illinois, Chicago
  • Christian Lengauer, University of Passau 
  • Zhiyuan Li, Purdue University
  • Reinhard Lueling, University of Paderborn 
  • Nihar Mahapatra, State University of New York, Buffalo
  • Rami Melhem, University of Pittsburgh
  • Raju Namburu, U.S. Army Research Laboratory
  • David Peleg, Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Abhiram G. Ranade, Indian Institute of Technology
  • Sartaj Sahni, University of Florida
  • Subhash Saini, NASA Ames Research Center
  • William Saphir, NERSC
  • Karsten Schwan, Georgia Tech
  • Marc Snir, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
  • Paul Spirakis, Computer Technology Institute, Patras
  • Thomas L. Sterling, California Institute of Technology
  • Josep Torrellas, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Denis Trystram, ID-IMAG, Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble
  • Chau-Wen Tseng, University of Maryland
  • Tao Yang, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Hans P. Zima, University of Vienna and California Institute of Technology




Send questions and comments to info@ipdps.org
Designed and Maintained by MediaGirl
Copyright © 2003. All rights reserved.