About the IPDPS

Call for Papers

The deadline for submitting papers has passed.

Advance Program
The IPDPS 2000 Advance Program will be posted on the IPDPS website on January 12, 2000.

Symposium Registration
Symposium Registration may be done electronically or via a printed pdf file.

Hotel Registration
Hotel Registration may be done by telephone or via a printed pdf file. See the IPDPS 2000 page now for updated hotel information.

IPDPS 2000 Technical Sessions
The IPDPS 2000 Technical Sessions will be held on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The schedule of sessions, listing papers and authors, will be posted here by January 12, 2000. Authors have been notified and should note that print ready papers are due January 24, 2000.

Hard Copy Proceedings
Hard copy of the proceedings will be available to all non-student registrants. The IPDPS 2000 Proceedings will be posted on the IPDPS website as well. For more information, e-mail info@ipdps.org


Francine Berman
IPDPS 2000 Program Chair
Department of Computer Science and Engineering 0114
University of California at San Diego
La Jolla, CA 92093 - USA
Vox +1 619-534-6195 / Fax +1 619-534-7029


Arnold L. Rosenberg
University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Jill Mesirov
Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research

Allan Gottlieb
New York University and NEC Research Institute

Ian Foster
Argonne National Laboratory and University of Chicago


  • David Abramson, Monash University
  • Nancy Amato, Texas A&M University
  • Fred Annexstein, University of Cincinnati
  • Kim Baldridge, San Diego Supercomputer Center
  • Peter Beckman, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba
  • Doug Burger, University of Texas, Austin
  • Barbara Chapman, University of Houston
  • Anne Condon, University of Wisconsin
  • Thomas H. Cormen, Dartmouth College
  • Michel Cosnard, LORIA-INRIA, Nancy, France
  • Silvia Figueira, Santa Clara University
  • Pierre Fraigniaud, Universitie Paris-Sud
  • Claudio Geyer, UFRGS
  • Phil Gibbons, Bell Laboratories
  • Dirk Grunwald, University of Colorado
  • Mary Hall, University of Southern California, Information Sciences Institute
  • Tony Hey, University of Southampton
  • Kirk Jordan, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
  • Paul Kelly, Imperial College, London
  • Danny Krizanc, Carleton University
  • Yossi Matias, Tel Aviv University
  • C. Roberto Mechoso, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Yale Patt, University of Michigan
  • Greg Plaxton, University of Texas, Austin
  • Joel Saltz, University of Maryland/Johns Hopkins University
  • Jennifer Schopf, Northwestern University
  • Ridgway Scott, University of Chicago
  • Horst Simon, NERSC, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
  • Jaswinder Pal Singh, Princeton University
  • Ramesh K. Sitaraman, University of Massachusetts
  • Jeff Skolnick, Scripps Institute
  • Alan Jay Smith, University of California, Berkeley
  • Jaspal Subhlok, University of Houston
  • Dean Tullsen, University of Californa, San Diego
  • Mateo Valero, UPC, Barcelona
  • Randolph Wang, Princeton University
  • Rich Wolski, University of Tennessee
  • Margaret Wright, Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies

Send questions and comments to info@ipdps.org
Designed and Maintained by Logica
Copyright 2000. All rights reserved.